Top 5 French Toast recipes <3

I love French Toast. It’s so deliciously amazing. The bread dipped in egg, fried in butter and covered in maple syrup ❤ Ok, so when I put it like that, it sounds a bit weird, but if you’ve tried you get where I’m coming from-but if you haven’t tried it, then grab your frying pan and try out one of my Top 5 French Toast recipes!

1. Hot Chocolate French Toast:

screen-shot-2016-11-05-at-23-24-40This French Toast is soaked in a mixture of coconut milk and your favourite hot chocolate powder-mine is either Twinings or Cadburys! ❤ The bread used in this recipe is amazingly thick which allows it to soak up lots of mixture and stay together when it’s fried. Sandwiched in between the toast is a hot chocolate ganache made from chunks of chocolate, more coconut milk, espresso powder-although I’d prefer to use cocoa powder-and then coconut oil. The ganache looks sooooooo delicious and silky and it’s also drizzled on top of some coconut whipped cream! This is a must try from this lovely website and it’s number 1 on my list of French Toast recipes!

 

 

2. Chocolate, Peanut Butter and Banana stuffed French Toast:

screen-shot-2016-11-05-at-23-33-01I’m not a big fan of Peanut Butter if I’m being honest, but seeing as so many people seem to love it, I figured I’d best put a Peanut Butter recipe on this list! (Plus, this photo would make anyone love Peanut Butter just from looking at it). It’s just your average French toast, soaked in egg, milk and cinnamon, then fried. BUT before all this good stuff happens, you spread a thick layer of peanut butter onto one piece of bread and then an even thicker layer of Nutella (just because its so blooming addictive!) onto the other piece of bread. Finally, you pop your sliced banana pieces on top and sandwich the two pieces together and THEN you can get down to frying ❤ If your mouth isn’t drooling right now, then you’re cah-ray-zee! The website is one I found on Pinterest (of course) and *again* the photo makes it look to.die.for.

 

 

3. S’more French Toast:

screen-shot-2016-11-05-at-23-49-21Yep. I went there. I searched the internet for the best S’more French Toast out there. I knew there’d be one (and by one, I mean hundreds!) and so I narrowed it down to my top 3 and this is the one I chose. It’s so simple, but it’s definitely one I’ll be making next weekend for my brother and myself! The bread is dipped in the eggy/milky/cinnamony mixture and then it’s coated in crushed graham crackers-yes you read it right-GRAHAM CRACKER CRUMB COATING! ❤ Once the toast has been fried on each side, it’s topped with chopped up chocolate pieces and mini marshmallows, then broiled for 30 seconds to melt them. Simple.as.that. But simplicity doesn’t mean it lacks in flavour. Ohhhhh no! This French Toast packs a whole load of flavour-you can even go crazy and put milk, white and dark chocolate on top instead of just one chocolate type or you could coat the bread in Oreo crumbs! 

 

 

4. Red Velvet French Toast:screen-shot-2016-11-05-at-23-24-16

Red Velvet always seems to be my friend’s favourite cake when it comes to birthdays. I have to admit, I get the hype-a red coloured, chocolate flavoured cake with
cream cheese icing? Um, yes please! However, I always find it gets boring after a while, so when I saw this Red Velvet French Toast recipe I instantly added it to this list. It seems like it would taste amazing and if any of you guys try this, definitely tell me in the comments below! The bread is soaked in your normal eggy mix, however there is also cocoa powder and red food colouring added in to give it the flavour and colour needed to make it perfect <3. The french toast is sandwiched with vanilla flavoured cream cheese icing and drizzled with melted milk chocolate. They’ve also added fresh raspberries which I think would compliment the whole dish really well-strawberries would also work, or bananas! If you’re a Red Velvet fan, then this breakfast choice is 100% perfect for you!

5. Churro French Toast:

screen-shot-2016-11-06-at-00-12-14Although this one is a super simple French Toast recipe, as an addict of Churros (especially in Disneyworld) I had to add this onto my list of the best French Toasts. It’s from this website and looks so scrummy and the perfect way to start a cold, wintery morning! The eggy mix has nutmeg in it to give it that lovely christmassy spiciness an
d as soon as the bread pieces have been fried, they’re coated in cinnamon and sugar whilst they’re still hot. Finally, they’re drizzled in a cream cheese glaze to give them even more flavour! If you’re like me and you adore cinnamon (maybe a bit too much 😉 ) then definitely add more than 1 teaspoon as the ingredients state to really let the flavour come through!

 

 

That’s it folks! My Top 5 French Toast recipes. For those of you who may be wondering, these aren’t ranked in order of favourites, rather just a random order I chose to do :D. However, if I did have to choose one to make and eat at this very moment in time, it would without a doubt have to be the S’mores one! Just the idea of good marshmallows, soft, melted chocolate, crispy graham crackers and the ‘soft on the inside, crunchy on the outside’ bread makes my mouth drool slightly. Someone please make this for me and send it to my house? 😉 I really hope you like these recipes and that you try on of them out soon!

Daisy xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

